​Somewhere between dreams, disappointments and recalibration!!

At the first instant, the scene was spine chilling, looking beyond it recalibrated me, reincarnated me.….and I changed myself.

Meetings and demeanour, things left unsaid didn’t bother me anymore. The thirst of dream anticipated in between and triumphed over it. Yes, the fraction of a second and a beautiful place can entrust you.
Waking up from that unfinished dream, I perceived a peck on the neck, love is all you need but maybe it was not enough. I went out to chase myself, to contemplate. Somewhere between dreams, disappointments and recalibration!!

The steps froze in between, they dropped.  The scene was ravishing, the unladen tree contrasting with the laden one was about to tell its story, something which I was not ready for but I took a step forward.
Sometimes, you feel you are not worth it but you are special. You can lose your charm, a body might not stand still, your smile can be snatched away. Fight back, aggression and confidence are all you need with a dash of love. This tree was the winner, it could have torn the wind, refracted the rays but the rains stopped and nurtured it with care. “Let that tree laugh!!” it exclaimed, as if it was ready for a new venture, he had gone to its worst, was now ready for the best.

“Let that tree laugh!!” it exclaimed, as if it was ready for a new venture, he had gone to its worst, was now ready for the best.
I realised what was wrong; I went to her, grabbed her and cuddled her into my oversized pullover and kissed her back, the smile acknowledged my change and I was about for a new venture.
This trees brought my life back!!!

This captivating short story is written by Akash Gilitwala !!!!

Leave a Reply

