A thunderstorm of thought


Like a bright sun, you burst into my life

but the sky is grey tonight

thunder rolling over me

every tear is like a tsunami

every whisper is like an explosion

I can feel your thoughts, loud and cold like a thunderstorm

and I want you to crash them on the invisible shore tonight

let’s leave the cold starlight, before the first ray of sunlight

the warmth of daylight is waiting

I know you can do it because you’ve got the Moxie 

and here I will wait for you to bright like a sun.

6 thoughts on “A thunderstorm of thought

Leave a Reply

