Mrs funnybones – Twinkle Khanna


I was dying to read this book because of good reviews but was lazy enough to go to the store or to order it online. So while travelling when I was getting bored and waiting for my flight at Kochi airport I decided to get this one from a book store.

I started with a curiosity and oh boy … it was a fun read and finished it in less than 30 hours, because of 235 pages.

So the book is all about the random, funny incidents of the everyday life of a former actress turned interior decorator turned writer with husband, children’s, mother, mother – in – law, friends and of course neighbours of the author – Twinkle Khanna.

A very light read which kept me engaged because of a simple and funny style of writing. This book definitely made me laugh.

Note: Do not read in the hope of reading a novel or an autobiography.

Leave a Reply

