I’m holding onto hope

IMG_20171005_121944_884Why is it
when I see you

I feel the pain in my chest!

I just can’t help myself
From loving you
Even though you still don’t understand.

I cannot sleep

I bury my head in covers

I toss and turn,

As I lay there

All I could think of, is how much I miss you?

How much I want to keep laughing

And hugging

And cuddling you.

I feel Serene in these salty tears

I imagine you holding me in your arms.

I yearn a deep breath when you give an extra squeeze.

There’s no person or touch that will ever replace you.

I crave for the words you’re afraid to say.

I’m holding onto hope.

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. jay raval says:

    Beautiful 😍

    Like

    1. Thank you Busy Mom !!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. bhuppu123 says:

    Ur feeling 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment